Life Quotes: #2 in a series

A recent poll on my company’s intranet asked employees to post their life mottos. Reading through the list, I found several that resonated with me so I decided to start a blog series based on my thoughts on why those specific quotes struck a chord with me while the others did not. I value your comments on this series; have any of these quotes (or my blog commentary on same) inspired you in any way?

 

The Life Quote
The notion of happiness was discussed at length, and in detail, by Shawn Achor (author of The Happiness Advantage) during his presentation at last weekend’s Nerium International Fall Bash at the Anaheim Convention Center. So the quote “You are in control of your own happiness” resonated with me when I reread through the list of quotes that I had amassed previously.

Shawn is an excellent presenter and, if you ever get the opportunity to hear him speak, do everything you (legally) can to attend. He weaves detailed information about his research and field of study with dry self-deprecating humor that will leave you with stomach pains because you will laugh so much.

I ordered a copy of Shawn’s book earlier this week and can’t wait to get my hands on it. This weekend my tagline will be “Don’t bother me, I’m reading”.

 

FULL DISCLOSURE
I’m a Nerium Independent Brand Partner, I’m eliminating my wrinkles and fine lines with NeriumAD, and you’ll always find great information about NeriumAD at my website; http://shywitness.arealbreakthrough.com

About Shy Witness™

My blog posts range from observations about current events to technology tips and the antics of my dog Sandy and her brother Morgan View all posts by Shy Witness™

Comments are disabled.

