Christmas is coming fast

There are 24 hours in each day. There are 60 minutes in each hour. There are 60 seconds in each minute. Each day comprises 86440 seconds, and yet Christmas seems to be approaching faster than the math would make one believe.

 

Timeline of events

I’ve lived in my house for over 5 years now and each year one of my neighbors installs his Christmas lights the weekend after Thanksgiving. Each year the layout is the same, although this year he added some stars that hang from the trees in his front lawn. It’s a nice addition. The contemporary listener-supported radio station that I listen to (K-Love) has begun interspersing Christmas carols. At work yesterday a co-worker decorated her cube with festive Christmas decorations. Between now and Christmas I will celebrate the anniversary of my naturalization, my dog’s “gotcha day” (namely the day she and I adopted each other), and my birthday. The weekend after Thanksgiving I typically begin preparing my Christmas cards (the cards being mailed to international addresses have an earlier mailing cutoff date than those being mailed to domestic addresses), although I am running a little late on that activity this year. Articles about end-of-year tax tips have begun appearing in earnest on the Yahoo home page. The evening traffic that I encounter around the Chandler Fashion Center mall here in Chandler, Arizona has grown noticeably heavier since Thanksgiving and will continue to increase over the next few weeks.

I enjoy this timeline of events; this series of annual traditions and events that mark the passage to Christmas. They usher in that certain excitement that permeates the air at this time of year, that feeling of magic and innocence and the anticipation of something spectacular about to happen.

 

FULL DISCLOSURE
I’m a Nerium™ Independent Brand Partner, I’m eliminating my wrinkles and fine lines effortlessly with NeriumAD, and you’ll always find great information about NeriumAD and Nerium™ International at my website: http://shywitness.arealbreakthrough.com

About Shy Witness™

My blog posts range from observations about current events to technology tips and the antics of my dog Sandy and her brother Morgan View all posts by Shy Witness™

Comments are disabled.

