I’m back again

It is hard to believe that it is July 10 already – this year is flying by! Between the commitments of my fulltime job, and the rigors of completing a master’s degree, it was necessary for me to drop several personal activities from my daily/weekly routine, and blogging on this site was one of them. However, on May 31, I graduated from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University with a Master of Aeronautical Science degree, so I can scratch that off my bucket list. My work commitments have settled down a little too, so I am beginning to rebuild my personal life and getting back to those abandoned activities. At least some of them…not every abandoned activity offers sufficient value to engage in again.

I subscribe to the life principle that “if you want what you’ve never had, you need to do what you’ve never done”. I wanted to pursue that degree, and graduate in two years with a 4.0 GPA, and I achieved those goals. The path to my success was not easy, and there were many occasions during those two years when I questioned my motivations for pursuing the degree, sought excuses not to study that night, or wondered if the personal sacrifices that I was making were too much to ask.

Now post-degree, I am trying to enjoy my newly found leisure time (and my dog Sandy is thoroughly enjoying that her dad is now free to engage in nightly walks) but the beat of that life principle is continuous and unceasing. So I’m currently determining what else I’ve never had and now want, and deciding what I need to start doing in order to secure those things. Nevertheless, those nightly walks with Sandy are sacrosanct.

About Shy Witness™

My blog posts range from observations about current events to technology tips and the antics of my dog Sandy and her brother Morgan View all posts by Shy Witness™

Comments are disabled.

